Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help with Critical Error for New P3!

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Nasser, May 4, 2015.

  1. Nasser

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys!

    I received my P3 today and I set it up and everything. However, two of the indicators are showing a solid red color which is a critical error as stated in the manual, so I could not take off or even turn the propeller on. Has anyone faced this issue? and does anyone know how to fix this problem. Thank you.


    Nasser
     
  2. BigPig

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    11
    Sounds horrible. Let us know if you find anything out. Wow.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  3. mohan

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    206
    If the rear LED lights are solid red you can't take off. I have that with one of my P3 batteries. Can you try your aircraft with another battery by any chance?
     
  4. BigPig

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    11
    You aren't trying to use the iOS app, are you?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  5. mohan

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    206
    The app will not influence the rear LED. If I plug the faulty battery it causes the phantom to go into critical error mode
     
  6. Nasser

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I contacted the customer service and they advised me to upgrade the software of both the controller and the aircraft, I am await of the upgrade to finish and see if that will help. Yes I'm using the iOS "DJI PILOT" app but that has nothing to do w the issue as far as I can tell. I only have one battery to use even thought I ordered my P3 w extra battery which I haven't received yet.
    I'll post if the problem is solved. Hopefully :)
    I appreciate your replies. Thank you all.

    Nasser
     
  7. BigPig

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    11
    The iOS pilot app will not let you arm the motors at this time.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  8. Nasser

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I upgraded both the controller and the aircraft and everything is perfect now.
    Yes, the app can't be used now it shows " device is not supported!!" so we will have to wait for the update to come or fly w/o the app