Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help ,Vision app connection broken

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by thecoolsaini, Apr 21, 2014.

  1. thecoolsaini

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys i am facing a issue of pv2/range extender/vision app problem while connecting through wifi i have tried to re-bind but once my pv2 and range extender connected to app its breaks after few seconds please help me
     
  2. BMEWS

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire UK
    can you tell us what versions of firmware and app the P2V and whatever device you're using is at?

    cheers

    Bmews
     
  3. Seahorse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hampshire, UK
    Are you connection directly to the phantom instead of the extender?
     
  4. Ozziebattler

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Fernvale Queensland Australia
    Hi fellow addicts, first time poster but i just have a quick question can you get the old app back after you have upgraded? The older version worked better for me. I have the Vision and am waiting on my + to arrive. Any help would be gratefully appreciated
    Cheers Jeff
     
  5. MrTommy

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Carson City, NV
    Here's a quote from the 'Sticky' at the head of this thread:

    "CAUTION: According to DJI once you upgrade you cannot cleanly downgrade back to a previous version!"
     
  6. brushlesheaven

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Reset your WiFi extender, rebind if necessary and you should be good to go.
    Extender has small reset opening next to the power switch.





     
  7. thecoolsaini

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Problem Fixed
    There was a little break in camera wire and i replaced it by opening up my pv2
     
  8. manix01

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem and can't figure out how to fix this. Can't even do a re-bind to flash the camera. Phantom_xxxx or FC200 won't even show on my iphone Wifi list.
     
  9. RcVision

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a similar issue.
    After binding and scanning QR code connection is lost. :evil: and can`t find my Phantom in the wifi range anymore.