Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

HELP! Rc malfunction during update

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by messerszmyt, May 1, 2016.

  1. messerszmyt

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Never ever had any issues with updates before. Today i updated My phantom 3P and RC. The p3 went fine but the RC took several attempts. During the 4th attempt I got a message saying "RC malfunction contact dji for repairs.

    I restarted the RC updated again and again. The same message appeared. But finally I succeeded to upgrade the RC and the malfunction message disappeared.

    Did anyone have the same problem???? Is it a real malfunction or is it a bug??

    Took the p3 up. It works ok. The only difference with the latest update is that I sometimes loose gps. I always fly in the same place. Always have 18 to 20 satellites. But now?? Very strange... I also encountered compass calibration problems. Also a problem I never had before.

    Is it safe to fly??




    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    #1 messerszmyt, May 1, 2016
    Last edited: May 1, 2016
  2. messerszmyt

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Have to add that the updates were the lates firmwares


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,152
    Likes Received:
    1,664
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    To be sure you should downgrade to a lower version and then upgrade back. Hope you know the procedure. You should always keep AC off if you are upgrading RC. There was something interfering or the Internet was bad.
     
  4. messerszmyt

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks. Will try.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app