HELP..........please

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I really need some help here. I am a professional freelance photographer and decided to diversify into drone photography.

Did some extensive research and finally ended up purchasing a P3S from Amazon about five months ago.

First 3 or 4 flights were great in beginner mode, after which I graduated (confidence building) to really put the aircraft through its paces…..

Follow me…course lock and home lock (no problems). However……and here is where I really really need the flight gurus to help…..

I cannot get aircraft to go further than 120/130m and about 100m in height L So a lot of the overhead aerial assignments I have actually sidelined because I am not getting the vantage point and perspective I need L

I have followed all the prerequisites for flight…..

Not near car, no watch, high tension wires etc, calibration each flight, lots of satellite signal, not near trees……..etc etc etc.

I did try a downgrade to firmware 1.5.7(?) and maybe got a 15/20m increase. I feel soooooo frustrated….not to be able to get even 20% of what I see some guys are getting in range. I presently use…….

Samsung A5 phone

DJIGo 2.9.1

Aircraft Firmware 1.5.7

All apps on phone not in use except DjiGo

NB No video loss….the odd flicker from orange/red back to green. The only issue is the height and distance problem.

What am I doing or not doing right? I have contacted DJI and all they asked is what firmware and if the aircraft is linked. I live in Kingston, Jamaica and a aircraft return to DJI is as complicated as if I had to rebuild the aircraft myself. The paperwork to have a dutiable item to be returned duty free after repairs is major complicated.

What do I need to do? Format the memory card and start all over again?

Help…..please

First tap on the "HD" icon.
IMG_3631.JPG

Then select the top settings option.
Scroll to the bottom and adjust your "Max Flight Altitude" & "Max Flight Distance"
IMG_3632.JPG

Reactions: Phil56