Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help - P34K aircraft not connecting to ap

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by zag1999, Apr 26, 2016.

  1. zag1999

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I performed the latest upgrade for my aircraft, controller and app. After upgrade my app no longer will connect with the aircraft. I am getting the following message in the app: Remote controller connected, connect your aircraft". Now I am not sure if I made my upgrades properly and am trying to reload the latest update. I cannot find the latest update anywhere, so I am asking where can I find the latest and greatest for my remote controller and aircraft. I am a newbie and am very frustrated.

    Thanks
     
  2. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    316
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    Try pairing your bird to the controller.
     
  3. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    316
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    When you upgraded the bird firmware, there should have been a txt file on the SD card giving you stats un the upgrade.
     
  4. zag1999

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have relinked my controller and aircraft.
     
  5. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,376
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Phantom Pilots forum Zag. I hope that you will take advantage of the benefits that come with membership and that you will be able to use the forum for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in Phantom quadcopter’s.

    Did re-binding the controller fix it for you?
     
  6. zag1999

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    No it did not. I am still getting the same message within the app, to connect my aircraft.

    I am wondering if I were to re-install the update that might help. But I can not seem to locate the update to reinstall it.

    Was hoping someone in the forum might be able to provide me a link to it.

    Thanks