Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help P330 V1.2

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by BrunoTaveira, Aug 24, 2015.

  1. BrunoTaveira

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    I just received a Phantom...It says it is Model P330 V1.2... I would like to know, what model is? Its Phantom 1?
     
  2. sherpa

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    White Lake, Mi
    That means it is an fc40. You can get all the information you need in the fc40 forum. Welcome to the party!
     
  3. BrunoTaveira

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Thank you sherpa... One more question, the remote control is the same, of the Phantom 1, correct?
     
  4. sherpa

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    White Lake, Mi
    No. The P1 is 2.4 ghz and the fc 40 is 5.8 ghz
     
  5. sherpa

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    White Lake, Mi
    They only look the same.
     
  6. BrunoTaveira

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    I have a new remote control Phantom 2,4 GHz, so to say even do the bind rebinde it will not work, right? What is the form using the remote control? Is to buy a new receiver 2,4 ghz, and replace what's in the Phantom ???
     
  7. sherpa

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    White Lake, Mi
    The only way to know for sure is to open the phantom and confirm what kind of receiver is in there. There are multiple possible receivers that can be used. Your best bet is to get help from a local hobby shop.
     
  8. BrunoTaveira

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Thank you sherpa.
    First i will try to open and verify the receiver, and try to bind rebinde. I this fail, i will go help a local hobby shop.
     
  9. sherpa

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    White Lake, Mi
    Make sure to let us know how this is resolved so we can help others!
     
  10. BrunoTaveira

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Yes, of course. ;-)
     
  11. houldsworth1

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    15
    How many antennas does it have coming down the legs? If it has two of them then I believe it is likely to be a 1.1 which is a 2.4ghz model.
     
  12. BrunoTaveira

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Good night , tomorrow already confirm but I think we just have an antenna, glued to one foot of the drone .
     
  13. BrunoTaveira

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Hi, I confirm only has an antenna. Please find attached a photo.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. BrunoTaveira

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    One question, how many antennas has a 5.8GHz version , attached to the landing gear ?
     
  15. sherpa

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    White Lake, Mi
    Mine has two.
     
  16. BrunoTaveira

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Today I decided to take the phantom to a store , and left him there to get me solve the problem of radio . And according to the young man who helped me , I said that this model is a phantam 1 , because the FC40 does not have the USB cable from the battery.
     
  17. BrunoTaveira

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Good afternoon, I could have solved my problem, I had to also replace the receiver, for had the same damaged, and managed to set up the radio with the receiver.
    But now when I called and I performed the compass calibration, my Phantom began to lean to the left, then started walking in circles.
    And start me turn on the yellow light and red without blinking, and after a few seconds start flashing yellow and red light.
    I need help?
     
  18. cheebs

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    71
    Calibrate compass again in an area where you know there is no magnetic interference. Run an advanced IMU calibration with your Phantom as level as possible. In Naza Assistant look at your compass MOD values. Should be between 750 and 2250. Outside of that range you will have problems.
     
  19. daveloves

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Hi, Just joined since I got my P330 or fc40 arrived today. Usually I build ground up so my first Phantom. Looking for information on the wiring. Have 1- two wire cable (Red and gray) from main board, battery door end, top right side that's cut off and goes to nothing. Was hoping to find detailed diagram..
    Thanks for any and all help.