Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help needed with setting with a phantom 2 no gimbal

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by MartyVT, Mar 19, 2015.

  1. MartyVT

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi folks,
    I have a phantom 2 that has no gimbal, just the copter. I tried to fly it and it was completely uncontrollable. Do I need to change gains? Any suggested settings?
    The gps had a lock on satellites and I was in gps mode.
    Thanks
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,101
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Is this a brand new Phantom 2 v2? Have you had a crash with it? Have you done a complete calibration of both RC controller and the P2 including an advanced IMU?
     
  3. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    How do you know you had GPS lock?
     
  4. thestone11

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Alberta Canada
  5. MartyVT

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am flying in gps mode, green light flash with 1 short red light. I have done the compass cal and IMU cal. What are the gain settings that I should have? I was screwing with them and I think they are way off.
     
  6. n6vmo

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    Lompoc, CA.
    If you fooled with your gains, just use the 'default' button.
     

    Attached Files: