Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help Needed- Motors will not start after Upgrade

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by decoy86, Sep 20, 2015.

  1. decoy86

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I cant figure I out.

    Phantom V 2 +

    Upgraded to latest firmware for Copter and RC- I cannot get the motors to turn on. I has no problem locating satellites - up to 12-

    I have turned off the Firewall- No luck

    Reset the RC with the copter- No luck

    Running Windows 7 on the PC..

    Made sure RC was in Mode 2-
    IMU cal completed- Basic and advanced- No luck
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    463
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    There are two things that come to mine that will keep the motors from spinning up are.

    1) GPS plug is not setted in the socket.

    2) The info pins which are spring loaded below the battery terminals are not making contact with the
    battery.
     
  3. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    454
    Location:
    Virginia
    It's possible the upgrade corrupted. I would download the software again and re do the upgrade and see if that fixes the issue. Can't hurt to try. After any major upgrade alway good the calibrate the IMU, RC and compass again
     
  4. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    454
    Location:
    Virginia
    If your IMU is failing the calibration be sure the quad has been off for a while and the unit is cool. Sitting idle with the power on causes it to heat up internally and you will get a failure or won't calibrate. Remember quad must be level to get good results.
     
  5. robsquad

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    962
    Likes Received:
    423
    Location:
    Wolverhampton, UK
    calibrate r/c and bird to make sure sticks get full travel
     
  6. BlackTracer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Winter Park, FL USA
    +1. Make sure you calibrate the sticks first in the RC assistant, then again in the PC assistant. I bet it works after that.
     
    robsquad likes this.
  7. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    454
    Location:
    Virginia
    Did you get it Decoy?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Help Needed Motors Forum Date
Help P3A Lost A Little Help Needed Please Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 11, 2017
UPDATE: Found & Rescued - URGENT - Help needed in Robbinsville, NC for child search & rescue General Discussion Jun 1, 2017
Professional Help Needed in Palm Coast Florida Phantom 3 Help Apr 9, 2017
Help needed - No Video Standard/4k Discussion Mar 26, 2017
Professional Help needed to replace shell on Phantom 3Pro Phantom 3 Help Mar 16, 2017