Help Me on this new journey

Reaction score
greetings,
so im finally ready to purchase. as a newbie i just dont know where to start. i've listed what i think i need to get started. can someone tell me if this is recommended? if there is another choice thats better or can be used differently? do i need that signal interferance thing to get started? any help will be greatly appreciated. im excited to get started just dont know where to start lol. dont let me username fool u.

oh and i do plan on customizing myself...with soldering ..yikes, im planning on following this guy. but if you have any other suggestions ill appreciate that too

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TL8pqtEDuos

1.phantom 2
2. h3 3d gimbal
3. extra battery pack
4. immersion rc 600 transmitter (what exactly does this do)
5. iosd mini (what does this do)
6. black pearl 7in (is there a better option)

Welcome to the forum.

Check out the Immersion website for transmitter details. It goes on the phantom to transmit a merged video signal from the GoPro and the telemetry back to the recieiver in the Black Pearl. The dji website will tell you all about the IOSD. Like I said it produces telemetry e.g navigation info, battery state, satellite state, flight mode info... I would suggest that you do a lot more research yourself so you understand the bits. If you are ready to buy and don't understand what the components do then it is a recipe for disaster. I would recommend holding off for a while and gen yourself up a bit more first.

Sent from Samsung S4 via Tapatalk

yea welcome to PhantomPilots but I'm not sure you're in the right sub-forum.. this is for the H3-3D gimbal specifically.

so it sounds like you already understand the difference between the Vision and non-Vision Phantom 2 lines and you're going with the non-Vision because you want to run your own GoPro. Some good news, you won't have to do any soldering that's an old video and now there's a pre-made plug and play cable.