Help me just got my phantom today

Reaction score
I just got my phantom vision plus today and I'm new to all this here are some things I can't find any answer for

1. Then I hook my dji up to computer not camera port I notice my gimbal got really hot like I mean hotttt ? Is this normal ?
2. When not flying copter but turn on with plastic thing that protects the gimbal that it comes with is this ok or with it mess my gimbal and cam up ?
3. Main problem is how do I get my windows Xp home to recognize the phantom ? It keeps showing by the clock that it's not recognized and I have the assistant software installed

Please can anyone help me quick it's nite but it's going to rain next to days I live in tujunga and I'd like to see this in the air
I just got it today and charged everything up

Thanks in advance I've seen a lot of good people here helping people

Iabove said:
I just got my phantom vision plus today and I'm new to all this here are some things I can't find any answer for

1. Then I hook my dji up to computer not camera port I notice my gimbal got really hot like I mean hotttt ? Is this normal ?
2. When not flying copter but turn on with plastic thing that protects the gimbal that it comes with is this ok or with it mess my gimbal and cam up ?
3. Main problem is how do I get my windows Xp home to recognize the phantom ? It keeps showing by the clock that it's not recognized and I have the assistant software installed

Please can anyone help me quick it's nite but it's going to rain next to days I live in tujunga and I'd like to see this in the air

What version of assistant software did you install and did you extract it all?

Ok I got the phantom to update and everything but now I'm not sure does the wifi extender get a update to also and the gimbal heating up is that normal