Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help I have no clue

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Ryan Lloyd, Aug 27, 2015.

  1. Ryan Lloyd

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have came across this year and now have errors all over please help
    Can I replace the part??
    How much am I looking at?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Ryan Lloyd

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tear not year sorry
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,073
    Likes Received:
    5,617
    Location:
    US
    You need a new gimbal ribbon cable. You can purchase an OEM replacement from Amazon or eBay.

    If this is not an item you feel you can fix yourself, then consider contacting one of the repair shops listed here.
     
    #3 msinger, Aug 27, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2015
  4. Ryan Lloyd

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you it comes up with this error is it just the cable
     

    Attached Files:

  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,073
    Likes Received:
    5,617
    Location:
    US
    It would be hard to say without having a knowledgeable repair technician diagnose the problem. Cables just don't magically rip, so there could be a lot more to fix if you've crashed.
     
  6. Tyrellp3a

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    New cable on eBay cost me 50, and I bought a gimbal saver for mine as well. Learned the hard way with my p2. If you have patience just look up ribbon cable fix on you tube. I've done it and it's way better than a 2 month wait