Help I crashed

Reaction score
Apparently u can't stop return to home when battery is low so my p3 advanced went up when I pushed down. Long story short it fell from maybe 15 feet to pavement.
Body looks fine but camera bracket broke with cable.
Can I buy the parts and replace myself or do I send it somewhere and where?
Please help I wanna save my drone

ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1447625016.794241.jpg
heres a pic to help you help me

You can find replacement parts here. At the minimum, you're going to need the gimbal yaw arm and gimbal ribbon cable.

If you're looking for someone to repair it for you, then try Hani.

Reactions: R2-D2
Does she still fly ok? You might want to put it through a test flight, safely, to ensure there isnt any more damage internally.

ok upon further investigation one of the landing gears is tweaked so that could be replaced but otherwise it fly's fine.
as far as multiple flight mode... i don't know what that is.. I'm a newbie, i had beginner mode off and what happen was the battery was at critical level and it was returning to home.
it wanted to go up and that meant tree branches -did not end well. i tried to move it down but it kept climbing.
so can i replace the cables and gimbal yaw arm myself or do i need to send it out ?

It isnt a hard fix. Other than parts and a few tools the only thing you need is patience!! Rebuilding the entire bird is VERY simple! Just not easy. Take you time and make sure you dont forget what screw goes where. You wont have that much issue with your task. But a total dis-assembly brings about 7 different screw types. Easy to get confused!

Apparently u can't stop return to home when battery is low so my p3 advanced went up when I pushed down. Long story short it fell from maybe 15 feet to pavement.
Body looks fine but camera bracket broke with cable.
Can I buy the parts and replace myself or do I send it somewhere and where?
Please help I wanna save my drone