Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help first.. Make fun of me later..

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by GAP308, May 18, 2015.

  1. GAP308

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    17
    So I'm trying to link my second P3P to the RC. I obviously did it the first time but I can't do it this time. What am I missing?
     
  2. loganboyd

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    This is not an answerable question. Find a video, watch it, follow those steps, if it still doesn't work post some pictures or video of what you're doing and then someone can help you.
     
  3. GAP308

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    17
    The RC has one green and 3 white lines.. The P3P has 2 solid red and 2 blinking green lights. The pilot app shows disconnected. If you have a link to a video to help it would be greatly appreciated. I see videos for P2+ but not the P3P. They link different.
     
  4. GAP308

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    17
    It appears the P3P and RC are linked but I can not get my pilot app to recognize the new P3P
     
  5. F6Rider

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Foothills Of The Sierra's, California
    The step-by-step is on page 28 of the Manual.
     
  6. GAP308

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    17
    Thanks. I realize I asked the wrong question. I believe my RC "is" connected to the P3P. This is confirmed with a green light on the RC and a green light on the P3P in front of the link button. My problem is my pilot app shows "disconnected."
     
  7. cnynctry

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Central Arizona
    Make sure you have selected the phantom 3 in the app. Clear the data in the setup. Change the name of the bird. Making guesses here since we don't know if you have android or apple.
     
  8. GAP308

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    17
    IPad Air 2
     
  9. Tyrone the drone

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Plug the usb cable in
     
    edonovanl likes this.
  10. GAP308

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    17
    USB cable was in. But I get why you would say that. As soon as cnynctry asked what OS, I realized I had not updated firm ware... I am GTG. Appreciate all the suggestions and advice.
     
  11. edonovanl

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    Treasure Island, FL
    Gave you your First Ever Like, I did!
     
    Tyrone the drone likes this.