Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

[Help] Firmware Upgrade Issues. Signal Lost & Props Couldn't be Started.

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by eko.saputra, Oct 17, 2016.

  1. eko.saputra

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yesterday i did update the firmware of my Phantom 3 Standard from 1.2.4+ to 1.5.7 version.
    When the process was completed, i checked on SD card, it showed 'success'.

    but when i checked my firmware version via dji go app, it showed 'N/A'.
    The rear LEDs flashing yellow quickly.
    I tried to relinking to RC but still not connected.
    RC signal lost and props couldn't be started.

    Is there something wrong?
    What should I do?

    Need your help.

    Thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. The Springs

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    40
    I am having a similar problem .I sent mine way to DJI after my range dropped to 15m when I did the 1.6 FW upgrade .Now it won't link to the controller at all It shows 1.12+ on the app (I think) which is strange since I had down graded to 1.5.7 before I sent it .I didn't think it read /showed the FW version on the AC until it linked anyway.All a bit confusing .My AC has lights flashing props won't start .I am in the process of asking RodPad for advice .He seems very knowledgable.
     
  3. Dion sudiono

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. The Springs

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    40
    I contacted DJI They said to upgrade the FW .good advice seeing that's what seemed to cause the trouble in the first place.
    I bought an Advance I just want to get this Standard going before the warranty runs out and then sell it .i only got 10 flights out of it .If it works never upgrade the FW that seems to be the lesson.Or the app from what I have read.
     
  5. eko.saputra

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    My problems has been solved with 'binding' method.
    Try to install/swap another of p3s gimbal camera onto my bird. And do an update via dji go app. And it worked. :)
     
  6. The Springs

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    40
    So is that the 1.6.8 FW and 3.0.0 app ?
     
  7. eko.saputra

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't know which version of FW am i running in. Bcoz it marked 'N/A' on about menu.
    I'm using DJI go app ver 3.0.0

    Try using n install another gimbal camera and download the firmware immediately.
     
  8. The Springs

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    40
    Not many people have a second camera sitting around . I remember would say N/A until it linked with the Phantom