Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

HELP DJI PHANTOM 2 CE MODE TO FCC MODE NOT ENABLE‏

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by hotice187, Dec 8, 2014.

  1. hotice187

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TODAY I AM UPDATE DJI PHANTOM 2 CONTROLLER FIRMWARE VERSION 1.0.1.24. USING DJI RC SYSTEM ASSISTANT SOFTWARE V1.2.
    AFTER FIRMWARE INSTALLATION I TURN ON CONTROLLER AND AFTER BEEP SOLID YELLOW LIGHT ON IN CONTROLLER.
    SO I M CAN NOT START PAHNTOM MOTORS & GIMBLE CONTROL.
    I TRY IN DJI RC SYSTEM ASSISTANT_1.1 & 1.2
    I ASK MY FRIEND HE SAY YOU CHANGE CE MODE TO FCC MODE. BUT IN DJI RC SYSTEM ASSISTANT I CAN NOT SEE CE AND FCC MODE.
    MY FRIEND SEND VIDEO HE HAVE PHANTOM 2. WHEN IS CONECT CONTROLLER AND OPEN DJI RC SYSTEM ASSISTANT SOFTWARE AND TURN ON CONTOLLER CE MODE & FCC MODE ENABLE.
    BUT IN MY CASE CE MODE TO FCC MODE NOT ENABLE. I TRY IN 2 DIFFERENT LAPTOP AND PC.
    IS THERE ANY WAY TO DOWNGRADE FIRMWARE.
    SO PLEASE HELP ME.
     
  2. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,413
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    You need to recalibrate in both RC and Phantom assist.

    First
    Recalibrate your transmitter/remote/tx in the RC assistance - move the sticks around, flick the switches up and down, move the tilt wheel/7th x1 channel slider. Click Finish.
    Close the RC assist down.

    Then
    Start the Phantom Assistance on the PC and calibrate the sticks, flick the switches and move the slider/tilt wheel.
    Click finish.

    FCC/CE wont matter as they will both work. FCC/CE is transmitter distance/power (FCC is further).
    If none of the sticks move in the assistance, you will need to rebind the transmitter to the phantom.
     
  3. hotice187

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I HAVE 2.4 GHZ CONTROOLER. AS YOU SAY I TRY 10 TIMES AND MORE. BUT RESULT IS ZERO. IS THERE ANY WAY TO DOWNGRADE FIRMWARE.
     
  4. hotice187

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  5. hotice187

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I FIND THE PROBLEM. I AM NOT DONE PROPERLLY CALIBRATE CONTROLLER.
    I CALIBRATE THE CONTROLLER USING RC SYSTEM ASSISTANT.
    PROBLEM SLOVE.
    THANKS YOU SO MUCH TO ALL OF YOU FOR YOUR GREAT SUPPORT.

    I LEARN LESSON WHEN CONTROLLER LED TURN ON YELLOW THAT MEAN YOU DON’T CALIBARTE CONTOLLER PROPERLLY.
     
  6. Hughie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,477
    Likes Received:
    141
    Location:
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    Mako79

    What is the difference, for 5.8Ghz and for 2.4Ghz.

    Is there any real benefit in EU users running in FCC mode ?

    Thanks
     
  7. noiseboy72

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Lincs, UK
    There is no mode switch on 2.4GHz, as it is an internationally agreed R/C system with set power levels. 5.8GHz uses the channels that are shared with other devices and there is no international power standard with Europe using lower power than the USA.

    On a P2, you are on 2.4GHz, so no need to worry.
     
  8. Hughie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,477
    Likes Received:
    141
    Location:
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    Thanks for the reply noiseboy72
     
  9. AnselA

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Declination +8° 11'
    Transmit power 5x (but "illegal")