Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

HELP! Constant beep - no power

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by roblysak, Aug 29, 2014.

  1. roblysak

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all and thanks in advance for any help on this!

    I have a Phantom 1 with the H3-2D Gimbal,a Fat Shark FPV, and 4 new T Motor anti-gravity motors (flown 5 times). Here is my situation, last week i go to start up the Phantom and I got 2 quick flashes (red/green) and consistent beeps with twitching motors. I unplugged and try powering up again, same thing. My next step i decided to go into the NAZA assistant, powered up same thing, then ONE motor started up! freaked out and unplugged power.

    After talking to a few user groups it was decided the the NAZA may have died, so i bought a new one and replaced it. Same thing, no change. I have tried unplugging the ESC and rebooting, no change. I did this with m1,m2,m3 and m4...no change. When it beeps, motors twitch, and the assistant does not recognize the Phantom. Man i need help as i have a well paying job on the 10th with it, any and all help is appreciated!~!!

    Thanks :(
     
  2. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
    After flying it 5 times what did you do to it?
     
  3. roblysak

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been flying the unit for many months, when i said "5 times", that was how many flights were on the new motors. I had no issues during the last flight.
     
  4. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
    Ok, start with calibrating sticks. Whenever I see one with a "no start issue" that's where I start. Once sticks are cal'd double check all your other settings then do an advanced IMU calibration followed by comass cal.
     
  5. roblysak

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unfortunately, the software assistant is not recognized, tried many times with no luck.
     
  6. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
    Double check your connections to NAZA. Make sure LED is connected to top port marked LED & GPS is connected to top port next to it marked EXP. Also check that Rx cable is to X2. Check to make sure they're all seated properly - they might have vibrated loose.
     
  7. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    +1, and same for the cable in the X3 port (power for the NAZA), it might be loose or otherwise compromised.
     
  8. roblysak

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Triple checked, all snug and good!