Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help! Broke the S2 switch

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by imrankw, Feb 6, 2016.

  1. imrankw

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Islamabad, Pakistan
    Guys need your help. I broke the S2 switch somehow and don't even have the broken piece. I live in Pakistan so I have limited options ... there are no DJI stores around. However the Phantom 3 Standard was purchased just two months ago from Dubai from an authorized reseller.
    Here are my questions:
    1. Can I use the flight modes switching from within the DJI GO software? I have searched but didn't find the option.
    2. Can I use any clip or another small object to use instead of the S2 switch as I am sure I won't find the replacement in Pakistan?
    Any other guidance will be much appreciated.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. clarky150

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    Just fit a new toggle switch


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    imrankw likes this.
  3. Jorgejim90

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    28
    No u cant ise it with out the swith and yes u can use can ever you can.
     
  4. wellsi

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    North Essex, UK
    Just to avoid confusion that's actually the S1 switch. For some reason, the right switch is the S1, the left corner switch is the S2.

    That looks like you could put a ball point pen or very small screw driver to set it in the upper position. That would leave iit in P mode and you should be fine to fly like that; many people only ever leave that switch in the upper position.
    That would be your best bet if you are unable to repair it.
    Ian
     
    #4 wellsi, Feb 6, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2016
    dirkclod likes this.
  5. clarky150

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    New toggle switch £3 off eBay


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. Tony Cowan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    283
    Yes agreed. Find something that will fit in there until you can get a replacement. A small screw driver will do it.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app