Hello

Hello Matt,
Welcome aboard!
I'm in Sunny Sarasota Florida USA!
And fly a P2v.

Anyhow, glad to have you with us, hope to see some footage of your neck of the woods! I heard you have some really cool and beautiful areas there to enjoy! I have beautiful beaches, or swamps! Lol but FLAT, Here, no mountains, or hills, only FIRE ANT MOUNDS!
although, you can see for MILES!

Take care, Fly safe!

J Dot
:cool:

I use mine for work mostly,
As I build swimming pools for a living, and use it to document our jobs, as well as iPhone pics, ect. I have lots of video, just need to get off my butt and edit it! Lol. Just for personal use Facebook, and a portfolio, for new pool sales! Also beaches, I like to go to the hill at akerman preserve, you have to go EARLY, or late, as there are a lot of people who watch birds there during the day, and would not appreciate a loud craft scaring their birds away. I only fly around hill, plus there is a helipad nearby so I stay there or north side of hill, I try to stay away for the preserve area all together, the hill is gorgeous at sunrise! Pretty much everywhere, lol, we do tons of family/friend get together a, I always film them! You can fly pretty much anywhere, TIME is key! Plus I have GREAT neighbors who don't mind me terrorizing my neighborhood! That is where I fly mostly home! Lots of lakes, woods, park,ect all local! But honestly been so busy lately, have not had much time to fly at all! I give it hell on the weekends though!

Here is a little one I did for a friend who asked me what I do, so I put this together, this is old, but only one I have on YouTube at the moment
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

We do a lot of custom work, stone work, you name it!

J Dot
:cool:

Take care, Fly safe!

Reactions: dirkclod