Hello, just bought a P3S

Reaction score
Looking forward to being a part of this community and learning from you guys. I am new to drones. Had a $5.00 remote helicopter once, lol, but that is the extent of my flying. I am also not very techy. I am currently charging the batteries and will be doing the firmware update soon. I am nervous for my first flight.

Quick question... Is it ok to plug the remote control charging cord into an iPhone cube directly into the wall to charge it? Instead of into a USB cord and into a computer? Not sure if it's too much power going directly into a wall outlet with the iPhone cube.

charge mine with my Samsung 6 cord

opps welcome to the forum

into wall

Noob, welcome. Enjoy the forum. There are many different topics to help us noobs. They have helped me with stuff too. I have had my P3S for about one month and love it. As far as the charging. I charge my controller all the time with my iPhone cube. No problems with it. Welcome and we will be talking at you.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Noob, welcome. Enjoy the forum. There are many different topics to help us noobs. They have helped me with stuff too. I have had my P3S for about one month and love it. As far as the charging. I charge my controller all the time with my iPhone cube. No problems with it. Welcome and we will be talking at you.

Thanks man. Looking forward to it.

you are going to have so much fun just take it easy at first and don't forget to try out rth make sure you set it high enough so don't hit anything

The controller seems to be taking a long time to charge. Will it need to be charged as frequently as the drone's battery? Or does it last a lot longer between charges?

Also, with only 25 mins per charge on the drone battery, do you guys have multiple batteries?

you are going to have so much fun just take it easy at first and don't forget to try out rth make sure you set it high enough so don't hit anything