Hello from SF Bay area

Reaction score
Hello there

I recently received a Phantom 4 Pro as a gift. It is my first drone and I have never flown before. So, I am a bit apprehensive about flying an expensive drone, but am excited to learn more.

As I scoured the net to learn more about the drones, I found this site and just registered. I have been an SLR photographer (mostly wildlife and birds) for many many years and so this is now a natural progression.

Thank you for having me on this site and I am sure I will learn from the pros here.

Best wishes from the bay area.

-- Vivek

Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

Reactions: birdpixel
Welcome welcome, I am still not an owner yet, but as I work on making my final decision this place is awesome. I am in the central vale not to far form you in SF. Have a great day, look around and find lots of help here.

Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
This bunch here are the smartest you will find anywhere :)

Hello there

I recently received a Phantom 4 Pro as a gift. It is my first drone and I have never flown before. So, I am a bit apprehensive about flying an expensive drone, but am excited to learn more.

As I scoured the net to learn more about the drones, I found this site and just registered. I have been an SLR photographer (mostly wildlife and birds) for many many years and so this is now a natural progression.

Thank you for having me on this site and I am sure I will learn from the pros here.

Best wishes from the bay area.

-- Vivek