Hello from Scotland

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I'm a student and have just entered the hobby by purchasing a phantom 3 standard about a week back to take with me on my adventures. I didn't get much time to learn the drone before I'd left, so I packed it in the car and used the roadtrip as its maiden voyage. I've never flown anything before but I am incredibly impressed with what the machine can do! I was expecting a steep learning curve, but it turned out rather well. I'm looking to learn and take on as much as I can from you guys. Here's one of my test flights from last week; it's more the landscape - rather than my flying that does this clip justice!

I'm hoping to compile all my footage and create a small video reel. There was a fair wind that day so there is some shaky cam going on.

/Iain

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum iMack .
Is pretty landscape and you have came to the right place . Watch in video's what others are doing and that
will give you lots of tips on what looks good .
Have any question's search and if you don't see what you want to know just ask .
No smarter folks on these than this forum . :)

Looks great mate .my P3A is coming Tuesday and I'm planning on filming a few valleys and castles to start with.
My drone has same camera as yours 2.7k .how big a SD card do you recommend?

Thanks dirkclod

@dragonmuzz Sounds fantastic. I think the P3A comes with a 16gb. I got through 6-12gb a day of constant footage using 1080p, however I brought my laptop with me to unload so I could create space. I would get a 32gb chip to be safe as they are fairly cheap. 64gb will give you total peace of mind.

Last edited:
Thanks dirkclod

@dragonmuzz Sounds fantastic. I think the P3A comes with a 16gb. I got through 6-12gb a day of constant footage using 1080p, however I brought my laptop with me to unload so I could create space. I would get a 32gb chip to be safe as they are fairly cheap. 64gb will give you total peace of mind.
Thanks dirkclod

OK thanks