Hello from Leicester U.K.

Reaction score
Hello I'm a total newbie ,can't believe I've bought myself a phantom 3 pro ,I've only used my little sons hubsan 502s and I was panic stiriken and too chicken to do it without his input ,so here goes !Nothing ventured nothing gained as they say I'm desperately trying to prove you can teach an old dog new tricks .forum looks awesome and I'll try and not upset people too much with my daft questions apologies in advance if I do something incorrectly I'm new to all of this!

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

Reactions: Drusha
Thanks msinger I've ordered a new p3s and some bits from eBay I'll try and source the rest from here to support you guys ! I didn't know about this before.

Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
This bunch here are the smartest you will find anywhere :)

Greeting Fellow UK person, im based up near Stockport but the edge of it which is basically Derbyshire :D

Hello Green Phantom ,and thanks for saying hello ,what has been your experience of flying so far ,what's your best advice for a ham fisted 50 year old I'm not completely useless but i seem to be the sort that takes an age to learn but then never forgets it once it's in . Any must haves advice ,any don't bother to's.
I've bought loads of bits on eBay ,filters ,protectors etc , do you know if it will screw my warranty if I fit plates for motors as a preventative measure ,and I wanted to fit range extender to my remote ! Am I best to buy a second hand one to do this again not to mess with warranty ? Have you had any experience with fitting led lights etc ?Thanks in advance [emoji851]

Hi Drusha

From my experience, which is not that long a time ha, i can definitely say the following to produce better footage: