Hello from China

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I just wanted to pop in and say hi. My name's Shane, I come from England, but I live in Dalian, China (been here for 11 years).

I got my Phantom 3 Professional for Christmas, and I'm still learning the basics (I've never flown a radio controlled vehicle in my life!). I'm thoroughly enjoying it though!

I joined this site about a week ago, and I think it's really a great place to meet fellow pilots and get help & advice.

I'll sign off now. Nice to meet you all!

Hello everyone, I just wanted to pop in and say hi. My name's Shane, I come from England, but I live in Dalian, China (been here for 11 years).

I got my Phantom 3 Professional for Christmas, and I'm still learning the basics (I've never flown a radio controlled vehicle in my life!). I'm thoroughly enjoying it though!

I joined this site about a week ago, and I think it's really a great place to meet fellow pilots and get help & advice.

I'll sign off now. Nice to meet you all!

Hi Shane, I'm headed to China next week to Nantong outside of Shanghai. I'm debating whether to take my P3P. I was surprised that China seems fairly open to drones. Can you tell me if you had any negative experiences with authorities or do you have any words of caution?

Hi Shane, I'm headed to China next week to Nantong outside of Shanghai. I'm debating whether to take my P3P. I was surprised that China seems fairly open to drones. Can you tell me if you had any negative experiences with authorities or do you have any words of caution?