Hello from a Football Coach/Tech Junkie

Reaction score
I am Reagan. I got my Phantom 3 standard recently. I have limited flying experience.

I have flown small lightweight quads outdoors for probably 15-20 hours. I bought the P3 for educational purposes in my classroom (I teach science) and for filming high angle endzone shots during our football games (I am a coach). It helps a ton in teaching the game.

I'm relativley "new" to the RC world, however I worked 7 years in TV News as a producer and occasionally shot B-Roll and packages. I also worked for a cruise line for about 2 years as a videographer/video editor/Sat. Tech. I started teaching and coaching football after that and have been doing it for 8 years. I am a decent video editor.

Hi Reagan. I just joined this forum. I am a coach too.

I am really hoping to create content that progresses soccer. What has your journey been like on the grid iron?

Cheers!

~Soccer Coach Leveraging P4 to Develop ELITE Soccer Athletes~

I would like to welcome you BOTH to our forums.

Hello
animated-smileys-waving-015.gif

Welcome to the forum and the addiction er hobby :)

I'm going to be the bad guy here and let you both know, if you don't already know, that using your drone/UAS outdoors for any teaching/coaching purposes is considered a commercial flight. This requires the operator to hold the Part 107, Remote Pilot Airman Certificate. If flown outside to capture video/pics and these are used to teach or review or critique the sport or classroom it is 100% commercial. It even applies if you are coaching/teaching for free as an exchange of money is not required for a flight to be deemed commercial.

Now if the flight is completely indoors the FAA has no authority there and this does not apply. It only applies if any portion of the flight is outdoors.