Hello Fello Phantom Owners

Reaction score
My first post and I have a ton of questions. I have been all over the board and have found a lot of answers and learned a ton.

I'm excited to get my Phantom this week It will be exciting. I have watched the videos from the CEO on Phantom set up but I will watch them one more time this weekend so I'm ready to inbox the phantom and get it ready. This is my first time ever with an RC anything so I will make sure I move slowly. I have been assured that the phantom is pretty easy to fly and has a easy learning curve. None the less I will take it slowly.

One of he first things I want to buy is a FPV system but will hold off till I can fly it. I already own a GoPro 3 so that should be fun. I think I will get the FatShark set up once I'm ready. I have watched a ton of videos and I think it might be the easiest for someone like me who is not the best when it comes to electronics. I have much to learn. Good think I like to read and can spend time watching all sorts of videos on the subject. I'm going to also get the Anit Vibration Mount available on eBay. That should help.

I'm in a unique position with my job so this could get interesting. Just a little background. I currently run a high altitude ballon class with 7/8th graders at my middle school. I also teach photography and video editing so this thing fits right in. Here is a link to our HAB website: http://hab.forestviewmultimedia.com. I would love to get video of our next launch from a distance. That would be neat video.

Well, thanks for all the wonderful info. I will keep reading.