Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Havent had a BM since upgrading to 3.12

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by max, Mar 9, 2015.

  1. max

    max

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi guys, I haven't taken a dump since upgrading to firmware 3.12. Do you think it is related? I can't help but think it is. I really think it is crappy of DJI to release this firmware when it does this to people. Any suggestions? Ive drank like 6 cups of coffee now and no dice.

    :lol: :lol:

    Seriously there seems to be quite a bit of paranoia out there. However, can't say DJI isn't at least partly to blame though with the history of updates.
     
  2. miket234

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    5
    Are you sure you calibrated before sitting down?? That could be the origin of the stoppage!!!
     
  3. landmannnn

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Coventry and Limoges
    Can I suggest you fly out to maximum range over sea on manual and let it trigger rth? That should loosen things up a little.


    I am waiting for others to beta test 3.12.
     
  4. Cobracones

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Guys, you are missing a step. You must toggle S3 5-7 times before performing this recalibration. Once done correctly, the outcome should be right on target!
     
  5. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
  6. bergenfelter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Too much cheese.
     
  7. rbhamilton

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    13
    When the time comes you are going to need a proper crapper to handle the extra load. Try this one (jump to 45 sec for the good stuff):

    [youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gaWDH16SqVs[/youtube]
     
  8. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Those of us who fly the FC40 don't seem to have a problem with our movements.

    We are in control, not DJI (Das Jam Intestines) :p

    I bet when TJ sees this, it gets moved to OT. :lol:
     
  9. general01

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    4
    No problems here haha
    I am running 1.08 and all is fine on both my phantoms
     
  10. vk3bq

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Melbourne - Australia
    Loose stools. Or loose GPS connectors?
     
  11. morph000

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Orstralia is our norf island !
    Suggest you sign up at www.constipation312.com
    You may find it hard to log out though :lol:

    [you may have to think about that one :mrgreen: ]