Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Has anyone switched to the DX8 Spektrum

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by Rigger609, Sep 21, 2013.

  1. Rigger609

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    South East USA
    Has anyone switched to the DX8 Spektrum? I have and am having real issues. I can't seem to get the GPS/ATTI/FAIL SAFE to work. I thought I had everything right. Guess not.

    Any Help would be great.

    Thanks
     
  2. rilot

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Twyford, UK
  3. Rigger609

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    South East USA
    Ok it works now. The videos did help a bit. Everything i was trying to get to work were things that were done off video. :?

    Rained all weekend, took it out this morning and did a test flight. Works again :D

    Thanks for the info.
     
  4. tanasit

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    2
    Care to share what you did wrong at first so that the others may benefit from your experience?
    Thanks,
     
  5. Rigger609

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    South East USA
    I went back and reconnected all the servos. I had them set up the way the local hobby shop told me to. Guess I will never ask them for help. Then I called another shop a few towns over. Those folks comfirmed my settings and I was in the air again. Still tweeking a few contol levers, but enjoying it.