Hard Core Reset For P2V+ Question. Loss Of Gimbal Control.

Drone Master

DJI Tech And Advisor
Premium Pilot
Reaction score
Hey Fellow Pilots, I have been a pilot flying and repairing Phantoms and Inspires for a long time now, But ran across a issue after re flashing the firmware of a Phantom 2 Vision Plus. After the hard reset, The AC powers on fine and the camera sets up ready for input from the DJI Vision App. However when I tilt the camera in the app, It stays straight down and wont respond to the DJI Vision in the app after that. Total loss of control of the gimbal. All other functions work correctly except this issue. I have tried to find a fix but to no avail. The Assistant software for the P2 after re flash says the gimbal is currant version. Does any one possibly have a solution to this?
Thanks in advance for your response.,, Blue Bird........

Last edited:
try this:

calibration.jpg

Thanks, however the RC that I have here is with out the gimbal lever on the back. This P2V+ only uses the app for gimbal tilt.
Yes, I did follow that procedure and now have lost control of the RC to AC. Do I have to re bind them after this procedure? Whoops! This reply was directed to sdtag.

duplicate post to dji forum.... i wll ask here too then:

when you 'tilt it down' it gets stuck. what happens if you tilt it only 10% down? 20% down?

how do you do a 'hard reset' to pv2+?

what does abbreviation 'AC' mean?

What firmware you reflashing it with? Each Phantom Assist carries its own firmware.

Does the tilt happen when you turn on the phantom with the remote off? Then when you power on the remote, does it start tilting? If it does, the potentiometer on the rear slider could be shorting out or giving it bad values. Plug into RC12 or Phantom assist and check if it remains on 0.

Also, try setting the vision app to use the GYRO mode. This will use the phones gyro to tilt.

duplicate post to dji forum.... i wll ask here too then: