Happy, Happy... osd/FPV is awesome

Reaction score
I have three flights on the new osd/FPB system and today was just awesome. I put the monitor on a home-brew bracket and attached it to my transmitter. Was initially worried it was too clumsy but it proved its worth. It is very easy to track and verify orientation and all other things. I'm a happy puppy.

Got my osd/FPV from rchobbies but that isn't the point - before with the P1 and then the P2 with gimbal, I was blissfully unaware of how neat the FPV was. Now, I'm getting shots that I wouldn't have tried because I know where the aircraft is and how to make it move in for the shot.

I say all this because I was worried that getting the osd/FPV was an unneeded upgrade that was more for ego than practicality. I'm a hobbyist so I didn't think it would be that much of a benefit. Oh so wrong.

ladykate said:
I have three flights on the new osd/FPB system and today was just awesome. I put the monitor on a home-brew bracket and attached it to my transmitter. Was initially worried it was too clumsy but it proved its worth. It is very easy to track and verify orientation and all other things. I'm a happy puppy.

Got my osd/FPV from rchobbies but that isn't the point - before with the P1 and then the P2 with gimbal, I was blissfully unaware of how neat the FPV was. Now, I'm getting shots that I wouldn't have tried because I know where the aircraft is and how to make it move in for the shot.

I say all this because I was worried that getting the osd/FPV was an unneeded upgrade that was more for ego than practicality. I'm a hobbyist so I didn't think it would be that much of a benefit. Oh so wrong.

It sounds like you enjoy the heck out of your new system, I'm very happy for you.
Did you have it already out for distance? I'm wondering what the rough range of your setup is.
How is the display quality and how is it in terms of glare under direct sun light?

I should get mine on Tuesday, can't hardly sleep anymore :)