Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Hack success, now how to pick channel

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Hugh-1, Sep 12, 2015.

  1. Hugh-1

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY
    I did the channel hack with no problems, all 32 channels available. Now how do I pick a good one? The graph lines have small peaks for certain ones. I assume I pick a channel that has a higher peak? Or is one that is flat better? While playing around I noticed that some channels have image quality (Mbps) of 4-6 while others go as high as 10. Is one better then another? The hack did improve the No live video problem, not gone totally but better. Thanks all.
     
  2. Pete Leare

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Windham NH
    You want one with no activity at all.. Flat is best.. All the way to the right
     
  3. Jeff48920

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    502
    Location:
    Pomona, IL
    32 has been reported as bullet proof.
     
    goinup likes this.
  4. goinup

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Being out of the loop for awhile, what is the "32 Channel hack"?? I use android (Nexus 7) for my control
     
  5. 2FST4U

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    5
    Me too, you can go into settings and switch from auto to manual. Just select 32 and done. You should also try switching to hardware decoding. I hardly have any lag time, works really good.


    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
     
  6. 2FST4U

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    5
    Should also add I'm using Litchi


    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
     
  7. Mordor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    114
    ON my android i just have acess to them in OFFline mod.

    When i conect, i loose it, and also the option to choose Auto from custom.

    The app is the last one to android...
     
  8. Jeff48920

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    502
    Location:
    Pomona, IL
    The hack works with DJI Go on Android or iOS. Since the Hack goes into the DJI Go folder on the device, it is doubtful it would have any effect on Litchi.
    The only way it could is if Litchi is an overlay for the Go App. I'm not familiar enough with the Litchi programming to say one way or the other.
     
  9. Jeff48920

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    502
    Location:
    Pomona, IL
    Just found out that Litchi natively has access to all 32 channels. No need for the hack.