Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

H43d Gimbel

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by Ethan, Jul 9, 2016.

  1. Ethan

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    2
    Filmed for 20 mins only got 17 seconds of video. 100% sure I filmed for 20 mins. When I take the Gopro out of the h43d Gimbel it's just fine. Please help
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,110
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Ethan are you turn and putting the camera in record before powering the P2 for flight? You're not trying to use the cameras wifi are you?
     
  3. Ethan

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gopro wifi is off, and I am Turing on the phantom and then starting the camera
     
  4. tacoman1423

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Have you tried repeating the problem?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Ethan

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    2
    What do you mean?
     
  6. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,110
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Try it the other way around. Power up the camera and hit record first then power up the P2. The reason for doing it this way is that you're not messing up the gimbal calibration sequence.

    So you have a few minutes of footage you don't need big deal that's why they make editing software.