H3-3D range of motion

Reaction score
I just got into this and am wondering if its just me or if I am having a problem,
(seriously I just got the P2 in the mail today so I am a true newbie be gentle :? )
I have seen videos with this gimbal where people point the camera (GoPro Hero 3) straight down and send the Phantom 2 up to several hundred feet.

Mine (the gimbal) will not point the camera straight down... any ideas?

thanks in advance

Also no FPV here (yet)

aclphoto said:
I just got into this and am wondering if its just me or if I am having a problem,
(seriously I just got the P2 in the mail today so I am a true newbie be gentle :? )
I have seen videos with this gimbal where people point the camera (GoPro Hero 3) straight down and send the Phantom 2 up to several hundred feet.

Mine (the gimbal) will not point the camera straight down... any ideas?

thanks in advance

Also no FPV here (yet)

the controller has a lever on the back of the controller. move that left/right and see what happens.

Bmews

As mentioned above - lever on back of controller moves camera. Before that go into assistant software -> advanced -> gimbal -> make sure gimbal is set to on. Then go to Basic -> RC -> calibrate sticks and X1 (click on start and move sticks slowly to all corners of controller, then move lever on rear of controller SLOWLY then click finish)

Yes I already knew about the control lever. :)

I'll look into the software this morning. Thanks.

aclphoto said:
Yes I already knew about the control lever. :)

I'll look into the software this morning. Thanks.

I was hoping you did. What I meant was, moving left/right, what degree of control or pitch do you get? We know it doesn't go to 90 deg but an estimate etc.

Sounds like you a bit of calibration as EMCSQUAR recommended would help you.

Bmews