Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

H3-3D issue - loud noise and repeating movement

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by shibby, May 1, 2014.

  1. shibby

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm a newbie, so bare with me,

    I just received my Phantom 2 and h3-3d gimbal a few days ago. The phantom is great... the gimbal is having issues.

    When I power up the Phantom, the gimbal acts as if it's going though a start up sequence, move and tilts, but it never settles. It keep moving and jerking in a repeating fashion. Along with these movement are loud noises, seems to be the motor. This sounds never goes away, the gimbal just keeps jerking slightly with these loud noises. It seems to me the gimbal is not calibrated properly.

    BTW: I followed all the instructions, have newest firmware and have used assistant to calibrate everything, nothing works so far.

    Anyone else run into this? Waited sooooo long for this and now it seems I have a bad gimbal, who knows how long it will take to get a replacement.
     
  2. flymovies

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, see my post earlier and the youtube-link, I do have the same problem and opened a RMA with DJI.
     
  3. Yogibara

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it doing this? Keep in mind this is out of the box with no flashing or firmware upgrades.

    [youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JaX0gdQh6DU[/youtube] ( Not sure why youtube url isn't working)
     
  4. Marconi Union

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Frome, UK
    I'm having the same problem:(
    Just installed on my phantom 2. May have to send back too Quadcopters uk.


    iPad using Tapatalk
     
  5. shibby

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    *** Update***

    I had to replace myH3-3D gimbal.

    I returned the faulty gimbal to my supplier and waited a week to receive new gimbal. Works fine now. Must have been a calibration issue.
     
  6. Marconi Union

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Frome, UK
    They returned the same gimbal or a brand new one?


    iPad using Tapatalk
     
  7. shibby

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was a brand new one, the original has been sent back to supplier.