Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

H3-3D Gimbal Motor Shaft

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by Ic3man, Jun 2, 2016.

  1. Ic3man

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    The shaft of the pitch motor on my gimbal broke. The rest of the gimbal, including the motor, seem to be in good shape. Do any of you know where I can get a replacement shaft or motor for a reasonable price? I was thinking of trying my luck with salvaging parts off of a broken gimbal from ebay, but obviously that is a gamble.
     
  2. datincan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    5
    Defiantly give Usdronerepair a shout he straightened out one of my bent motors shafts. I'd say he has a few spare lying around.
     
  3. Ic3man

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok thanks. Ill try to get ahold of him.
     
  4. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,100
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Just replace the motor with the original stock. There are two motors used by DJI 2212 and 2312 and by just removing the prop with the black hub and if the shaft is all black it's a 2312 and if there is only a black dot on the shafts end it's a 2212

    Motors only cost between $16.00 to $18.00 so there cheap enough to replace yourself.
     
  5. Ic3man

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Those are the flight motors. I need a gimbal motor. Thanks though.
     
  6. Black Arrow

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maidstone Kent
     
  7. Black Arrow

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maidstone Kent
    I have a Roll motor and board (Gimbal Driver Roll V3) would that motor replace yours ? The reason for it being spare is that the ribbon cable clip is missing so ribbon does not hold in.