Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

H3-3D Charging gopro but won't start.

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by cezaryp, Jan 28, 2016.

  1. cezaryp

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.
    Here is my problem:





    Gimbal is new. I connect directly from P2, and with hub. No changes.

    Gimbal Software 1.12.
    All updates done.

    Any ideas ?
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,113
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Bypass the hub and go directly to the gimbal.
     
  3. cezaryp

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Already done. Nothing happened.
     
  4. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,113
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Are you getting a video feed on the monitor??
     
  5. cezaryp

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. video works fine.
    So only motors do not work.
     
  6. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,113
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Are you referring to the motors on the gimbal or the quads motors?

    What I would like to see is a screenshot of upgrades firmware in Phantom assistant software. Also take a photo of the underside of your P2 would also be helpful. Here's a screenshot of the upgrades that I want from you.

    Upgrade Page_02.jpg
     
  7. cezaryp

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Motors of the gimbal i think is dead.
    I connect gimbal to other P2 and nothing change.

    - here you have video with firmware settings.
     
  8. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,113
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Then send back as defective or have it repaired. What other choice do you have?
     
  9. cezaryp

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's only reasonable option. I send back gimbal. Thanks for advice.
     
  10. davidern

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Italy
    Hi, I have the same problem but before buying a new gimbal I wonder if it's a gimbal problem or something else ( I do not want to waste money).Did you solve it with a new gimbal? How did it happen to you that stopped working? Suddenly?
    Thank's
     
  11. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,113
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Check your own post on the subject.