Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

H3-2D with Phantom 2

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by Kwee Hon Jin, Mar 28, 2015.

  1. Kwee Hon Jin

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi... Does anyone know if its possible to use the H3-2D with the latest incarnation of the P2 with the new transmitter. I've hooked it up and it works 'fine' except that the gimbal's resting position is tilted down due (i suspect) to the spring loaded gimbal dial on the new transmitter. Is there a firmware fix or anyway around this?
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,105
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    According to DJI the new RC with the side mounted tilt control wheel is not compatible with zenmuse H3-2D gimbal.
     
  3. 750r

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Pa, USA
    I thought I read you can switch that in the assistant . Please do not quote me on that .
     
  4. MrC

    MrC

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Surrey. UK
    I thought that too. In the phantom assistant you can change the remote type - upgrade version or basic version. You want the upgrade version as you have the upgraded remote.
     
  5. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,105
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI

    You're both correct and wrong at the same time. Smiley Oh No.jpg


    You can switch from the old to the new version RC if you using either of H3-3D/H4-3D gimbals but not the H3-2D on the P2 NV.