Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

H3-2D gimbal not powering on GoPro

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by quackslayer, Apr 3, 2014.

  1. quackslayer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone had problems with their H3-2D gimbal not powering on their GoPro? Technical support told me to do a calibration but for some reason it doesn't sound like a re-calibration issue. The gimbal itself is acting weird so maybe it'll work, just wanted to know if anyone else had any problems.

    BTW, I have the P2 with P2 specific gimbal. 1 Month old.
     
  2. Kevinski

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    The gimbal should supply power to the GoPro but not power it on.

    Thanks,

    Kev
     
  3. quackslayer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im talking trying to hit the power button on the gopro itself and it not turning on. DJI told me it was defective so I got an RMA and am sending it back.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - gimbal powering GoPro Forum Date
Powering the GoPro via the gimbal? Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Dec 19, 2014
Gimbal powering Gopro? Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal Aug 6, 2013
Phantom 4 weird gimbal motor noise when powering up Phantom 4 Help Jul 17, 2016
P3S Gimbal titled on powering on, corrects when auto calibrated Standard/4k Discussion Apr 14, 2016
Cringe: Powering on the p3 with gimbal guard still on... Damaging? Pro/Adv Discussion Dec 19, 2015