Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

GS on iPad AND on a MAC?

Discussion in 'DJI Ground Station' started by edibob11, Feb 1, 2015.

  1. edibob11

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX 78717
    I have GS on my iPad - is there a version that works on a MacBookPro?
     
  2. madsonp

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Montana U.S.A.
    Right now they only have a PC version, I to wish they had a Mac version.
     
  3. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,376
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    If you want to run Windows via Boot Camp, Parallels or Fusion you could use the PC version. You also need one of the older versions of GS as the newer versions are iPad or PC only, not both. The pc version is not as user friendly but as I recall has more options.
     
  4. edibob11

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX 78717
    Thanks for the reply. I have a PC, but it's a desktop, and my MAC is a laptop, so I'm out of luck - but I do have an iPad, so all is not lost!
     
  5. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,376
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    Do you have a retail copy of Windows OS? If so you could install it on your Mac.