GS App display

Reaction score
I just received my Phantom 2 vision plus v3.0 and had to return it for an exchange due to a bad motor (what a bummer) :cry:

Question, when flying GS and you loose wifi signal does the app display just go blank, freeze, or does the app signal the loss with a message? I mean how do you tell which signal is lost, control or wi-fi ?

You found the answer? Do you want to share or is it a secret? I would be curious to know. Thanks..

Sorry,

Basically, "connection loss" is referring to 2.4 MHz wifi and "control loss" is loss of the 5.8 MHz signal between the RC and Phantom. I just was confused as which was which. I'm a newbie but I've always been confused. :D

HA. Good...thanks for the info. :D

Thanks...for the info. I keep losing connection (wifi) with my Galaxy S4 phone, so I just did a test with my Galaxy Tab (in the house) and it seems to work great..so I am going to try to fly with it when the weather cooperates.

I'm setting around waiting for my Plus v3 as I had to return the first one before Xmas due a bad motor. During this time I've been doing a lot of reading and looking on YouTube.

Good luck

I

I've got a question which hopefully can be answered without a new topic.

I have both a iPad Air and Android Tab with the DJI software installed. On the ipad I can swipe into GS map page and view the map but can not set any waypoints. On the Android device when I swipe to get the GS page I only get a quick glimpse of the page which is grey without any map data. GS has been selected in settings.

My question, is this normal? Do I first have to connect to the Phantom before the app will display the map on the Android device? And what about setting waypoints on the map when not connected to wifi? I know I have to have maps cached but I just can't get the page to display on the Android, and even with ipad I can't set waypoints.