Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Ground station

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by TerenceM, Dec 15, 2015.

  1. TerenceM

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hello, I have a few queries re DJI's Ground Station app, and would appreciate some help/guidance.
    I think it would be a lot easier to set a mission before flight, simpler than doing it on the fly - pun not intended.
    Firstly, does the app work with the P3S?
    Secondly, does it work in conjunction with the DJI Go app or independently?
    I've read st hat GS app was redundant, but also notice it was updated in Mid-November, so am somewhat confused.
    Thanks in advance for any help.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,735
    Likes Received:
    7,513
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    The Ground Station app is not compatible with the P3S (or any other Phantom 3 model). However, you can use the waypoints feature in DJI GO. It's not possible to setup the mission without flying though. There are a few 3rd party apps that allow missions to be setup without flying (e.g. Litchi).
     
  3. TerenceM

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    18
    Thanks for the info, appreciated.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Ground station Forum Date
Dji ground station pro or litchi waypoints? Phantom 4 Help Jun 16, 2017
Does Ground station require reset to go again? Phantom 2 Vision Help Apr 18, 2017
Ground Station won't connect p4p iPad Air 2 Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Apr 15, 2017
Ground Station Pro Max # of waypoints Software Mar 8, 2017
working on the groundstation DJI Ground Station Feb 20, 2017