Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Ground Station

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by CSIamI, Feb 17, 2015.

  1. CSIamI

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded the iPad Ground Station App, quickly found it is not compatible with my P2V+. I have been using the built in GS in the DJI App however I find it doesn't seem to have some options I really like in the iPad GS App like the ability to select all the waypoints and set common perameters like altitude, speed, and seconds to pause at waypoints. Am I missing something? Is there a way to do this in the DJI App?
     
  2. ccase39

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    17
    Ipad GS should work just fine. It should give you even more options to play around with. Not sure why its not working for you but from what I understand it is compatable.
     
  3. barefootbeachcombing

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    US
    You are not missing anything.

    The standalone iPad Ground Station app is not compatible with the Vision Plus.

    The Ground Station feature in the Vision App does not have all the same features.
     
  4. CSIamI

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Barefoot, I was hoping the DJI App might have those functions and somehow I wasn't operating it right. Would be cool if somehow those functions would be added in the future.
     
  5. Suwaneeguy

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    22
    The ipad GS app works with the datalink hardware.
    AFAIK, it will not work with the V+ as that is already built in.
     
  6. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK