Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

ground station screen won't show map

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by Trevor Browne, Apr 24, 2015.

  1. Trevor Browne

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gday
    i have the basic app loaded on my old samsung s2 and the ground station screen won't show a map. Google maps works fine but i can't get it to work when i swipe across the screen. All the icons are there. I would also like to know what a good after market app to uase on my phone. Cheers
     
  2. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    Do you have cell service on the phone, or only wifi? If only wifi, then you need to browse the map before you connect to the Phantom, to load it into the cache. Once you change the wifi over to the Phantom, it can't load any new map data.
     
  3. Trevor Browne

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0

    great thanks. I loaded the map in the app using my home internet and when i reconnected to the fantom it now works. I don't have celular on the phone so that must have been the issue. Knowledge is a wonderful thing thanks again.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - ground station screen Forum Date
no map on ground station screen General Discussion Apr 24, 2015
Does Ground station require reset to go again? Phantom 2 Vision Help Apr 18, 2017
Ground Station won't connect p4p iPad Air 2 Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Apr 15, 2017
Ground Station Pro Max # of waypoints Software Mar 8, 2017
working on the groundstation DJI Ground Station Feb 20, 2017