Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Ground Station Flight with Flytrex Live....

Discussion in 'DJI Ground Station' started by Fdnyfish, Oct 12, 2014.

  1. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
    Today I did a Ground Station flight where my maximum distance was 1.3 miles. My Ground Stations Air End and Ground End lost communications at about 1000 feet away, so I was not able to see the status via my ipad ground station app.

    But what was great, is that I had my Flytrex Live also running on the Phantom. So I was able to follow the entire 4 Mile flight by viewing my Flytrex Live Page on my iPad and iPhone.


    Video to follow....

    Flight data: http://www.flytrex.com/mission/quadcopt ... ato-80595/
     
  2. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
    [youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pE1EvoU9SJs[/youtube]
     
  3. amitregev

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    6
    Great flight Frank!! Glad to see the Flytrex Live link remained solid - regardless to your distance from home. :)
     
  4. Phil H

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Indian Rocks Beach, FL
    Great video and flight, Frank. I have yet had the guts to try the GS even though I have all the equipment for it. I sure wish the FlyTrex program had a Mac version. I love the graphics. I would be willing to pay more for the Mac program if they offered it. I don't want to use an emulation or boot camp program. So, for now I will watch from the sidelines!

    Have a great one.

    Phil
     
  5. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
    Phil,

    It's Dashware you are talking about. You don't need any software for Flytrex.
     
  6. Phil H

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Indian Rocks Beach, FL
    I was just looking for the edit button to say that. So, I have the GS stuff all wired on my bird. This is nothing more than an overlay system that I can review on the FlyTrax website. Can I download that video from the website if I want to post it or edit it here on my MacPro?
    Phil H
     
  7. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
    You need dashware, there you bring in your video file and flytrex data file. Sync up video and data then add gauges. Dashware will output a new video file with the overlays you selected.
     
  8. GaryDZ

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Shelton,CT USA
    Very cool. I am waiting for my Flytrex to arrive. I am amazed that it can tell you are running Ground Station. Do all the gauges, indicators and logos in your video come with Dashware or did you have to purchase some separately?
     
  9. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
    you can download them from dashware
     
  10. GaryDZ

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Shelton,CT USA
    Thanks. BTW, where did you get the audio loop of the helicopter? Been looking around for that.
     
  11. GaryDZ

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Shelton,CT USA
    Oops! Just realized this is a Flytrex LIVE discussion. I am getting the Flytrex Core 2. With Dashware I don't think I will be able to see battery voltage and probably not GS.