Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Ground Station Connection Problem

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by blovelace, Apr 8, 2014.

  1. blovelace

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am trying to use the ground station to my phantom 2 vision. However it won't connect to the phantom, it just says connect to controller but it just keeps searching for one. Any ideas? Thanks in advance
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Groundstation isn't compatible with P2V. That version of the Phantom is supposed to be getting similar functionality in December. Of last year.
     
  3. SlackerATX

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    It's not supported, nor was it ever to be supported. Vision owners were promised similar waypoint functionality in the natively in the vision app which we shall be released "soon". There are probably a dozen threads rehashing the same thing if interested in anymore specific details.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Ground Station Connection Forum Date
GROUND STATION problems connection with P3 PRO Pro/Adv Discussion Jan 7, 2017
connections for air-side ground station DJI Ground Station Dec 11, 2014
Can't get a connection on PC Ground Station DJI Ground Station Aug 29, 2014
Ground Station Keeps Dropping Connection, Short Range DJI Ground Station Aug 28, 2014
Ground Station connection issue Phantom 2 Discussion Jun 13, 2014