Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

GPS does not work

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by Dêniston Diamantino, Oct 7, 2013.

  1. Dêniston Diamantino

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a DJI-Phantom and recently I bought a Zenmuse DJI-board and an update. After doing the installation the Phantom works normally, including Zenmuse, but the GPS stopped working. I opened again the Phantom and confirmed all connections, everything looks correct but the GPS does not work. What could it be? could you help me?
    thank you,
     
  2. deluge2

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
    As a start heres some questions that may aid in troubleshooting yourroblem:

    What happens when you power up outside under open skies? Do you get 3 then 2 then 1 then no red flashes after warmup as GPS satellites are found? If not, what do you get? Also what firmware are you running? Do you get any errors when connected to the NAZA assistant software via USB?

    I suggest recalibrating everything from transmitter itself, reload Phantom parameters, check sticks in DJI Assistant, advanced IMU calibration, and compass calibration, just everything. This may not help, but can't hurt either. There have also been reports of needing to turn IOC off to complete calibrations.

    Steve

     
  3. jumanoc

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    700
    Likes Received:
    8
    Check wire tightned from GPS to Compass unit. As they work together, a loose connection reports no GPS at all.
     
  4. rafael brizuts

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Paraná , Brazil
    i have the same problem... doesn't work... i'm going to put a new one gps module...I have the problem during a flyght...the the `PPM receiver does'nt work too...
     
  5. Dêniston Diamantino

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    when I call him, even in the open, it blinks yellow twice. I updated the firmware to 4.0 and recalibrated all parameters in Software Assistant V1.8. No Software has announced that GPS is off. The configuration of the rod is ATT, ATT, NORMAL. The IOC is disabled and not available (GPS is needed). I do not know what I do!
     
  6. miskatonic

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Stock Phantom GPS won't work if the compass is not plugged in.
     
  7. rafael brizuts

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Paraná , Brazil
    but in the NAza assistant the compass is working normally