Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

gp fly home

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Larry S, Mar 25, 2013.

  1. Larry S

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    would it make sense that while flying if you were to loose contol of the phantom that if you cut the transmitter off the phantom would fly back to you own its own?
     
  2. Boosted2000si

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is that not what it does?
     
  3. Gizmo3000

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks, CA
    yes,. twice that is what I've done (in a panic) and my baby flew back to me. :p
     
  4. Sac D

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Northern California
    It would be really nice if DJI would enable a switch to issue the RTH command. They could add it as an option on the drop-down menu where you enable manual mode. Select "RTH" on that, then when you hit a certain combination of S1 and S2, the Phantom would execute the procedure without a need to turn off the TX.
     
  5. Larry S

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks. I love on a 100 acre pond and want to see what distance I can get,,didn't want to loose control and make her take a bath
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - fly home Forum Date
flying below takeoff point (home) Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Jan 29, 2017
P4P+ Briefly out of control on return to home Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jan 26, 2017
Standard Lost Phantom 3S. Disconnected while flying miles from home. Phantom 3 Help Jan 1, 2017
Advanced Controller : broken internals and home button - Still Fly? Phantom 3 Help Oct 4, 2016
After flying my p3a. It got to about100 ft and then returned to home. It was showing disconnected. Pro/Adv Discussion Sep 30, 2016