Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

gp fly home

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Larry S, Mar 25, 2013.

  1. Larry S

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    would it make sense that while flying if you were to loose contol of the phantom that if you cut the transmitter off the phantom would fly back to you own its own?
     
  2. Boosted2000si

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is that not what it does?
     
  3. Gizmo3000

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks, CA
    yes,. twice that is what I've done (in a panic) and my baby flew back to me. :p
     
  4. Sac D

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Northern California
    It would be really nice if DJI would enable a switch to issue the RTH command. They could add it as an option on the drop-down menu where you enable manual mode. Select "RTH" on that, then when you hit a certain combination of S1 and S2, the Phantom would execute the procedure without a need to turn off the TX.
     
  5. Larry S

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks. I love on a 100 acre pond and want to see what distance I can get,,didn't want to loose control and make her take a bath