Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Got my bird back from DJI for No Signal problem...

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Mudcon, Dec 1, 2015.

  1. Mudcon

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    5
    Well I can say I got it back faster than I thought. Other than one email saying my case is closed if they dont hear back from me in 48 hours.....HUH???? So I called and they said bird is fixed and test flown and will be shipping back to me. OK..... sooooo what did they do to it?????? Well we cant see that info after its been repaired. again HUH????? So he tells me there is no way to find out what was done. Makes no sense to me at all.

    Got the bird back yesterday just like I had packed it up but grease hand prints were over everything including the white box. And my gimble protecter was laying over to the side. So was it a rush job or what DJI? I noticed now I got it back there is new firmware, rc and app updates from my 1.4 I sent it off . So I dont guess they do update everything like they claim. I flew through one battery last night and I DID NOT loose signal one time. YEAH...... I was going do all the updates and I decided to get some more test flights in to make sure it dont happen again like it did going to 1.4 and start loosing signal again. But I get on the forums this morning and start reading about after the update alot of people are getting vibration problems after 1.5. So I guess I will get 4-5 more battery runs through my bird to test but should I not upgrade and stay where I am at?
     
  2. Jeff48920

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    502
    Location:
    Pomona, IL
    Let me know what happens. DJI just sent me a notice they repaired my "No Signal" issue and we're sending it back. Really fast service if it works.
     
  3. vincey2kr1

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    14
    I'm waiting for mine to come back as well. They received mine yesterday, I am so sick and tired of the no signal problems kinda wish they would just refund my money and I'd go with a different manufacturer ..
     
  4. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    1,480
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    It is very frustrating that DJI will not tell anyone what they have done to fix the no signal issue. It seems that if we knew, we could help ourselves and help others.

    I can't imagine it's a faulty hardware issue since the kits work fine, but then they immediately don't work well after a FW upgrade. DJI must be making some sort of software tweak when the kits arrive for repair, and the quick turn around to me implies they know exactly what needs tweaking. Why won't they just tell us or provide a way to do it ourselves?

    Note that I don't have the no signal issue, but I'd like to see it solved and for the fix to be available to all who suffer with the issue.
     
  5. Mudcon

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    5
    AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  6. Dome

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Italy
    I don't think it's a software trick. They have some components on the boards that works out of correct parameters so they change something inside RC or P3...
     
  7. NYRangers99

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Westchester County NY
    Just got mine back from DJI also while I was away on vacation..just got back last night, raining here so haven't had a chance to fly, hopefully I will get some time this weekend...said the fixed the NO SIGNAL issue but, like everyone else, wouldn't say the problem. Anyway, controller was a little dirty, bird looks the same so hopefully it's fixed...