Got Inspire 1 yesterday bought P4 today...

Reaction score
Like the title says I bought and inspire 1 version 2.0 and got it yesterday. Upon opening the box it came with a bad battery. I promptly ordered another battery from Amazon got that today and that battery is bad. Extremely frustrated I said screw it and went to Best Buy and bought a phantom 4. I will be returning the inspire Monday to B&H photo. I figured the phantom will do just about everything that the inspire would do anyway. I'm no professional and I'm not trying to make a movie so I'm sure the phantom will be great. I love my phantom two with the H3 3-D gimbal. I just opened up the Phantom and I am extremely impressed so far with the build quality and the bird in general. Unfortunately it is snowing here in Southeast Michigan so I won't be able to fly it until tomorrow. I will have both of the batteries charged up and ready to go tomorrow.

Stay far from lightening storms as you have the strangest bad luck. I have never heard of someone getting a DJI product with a bad battery... and then ordering another battery and again getting a bad one!

Phantom 4 certainly has it's benefits but it's not an Inspire. The Inspire has so much more "non-newbie" potential. The Phantom 4 has more features designed to help newbies get flying safely however.

I will say, that for flying in locations where people may be, the Phantom is less intrusive. Also, it is a hell of a lot more portable than an Inspire.

No contest for me.. I've flown Phantoms for a few years now and would love an Inspire.

Sold my Inspire and got the P4. The Inspire is not all that. A few cool features but not many. And it's so dang big