Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gopro

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Priccijr, Apr 21, 2016.

  1. Priccijr

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    I work for a company that wants to use the phantom pro to do inspections indoors and out. I was wondering if anyone has mounted a gopro on there phantom pro. If so what did you use to mount it.
     
  2. chapy23

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    21
    I will ask for the same question.

    For now, my research drive me too (low budget stuff):
    GoPro Mount and SJCAM SJ5000

    I'll continue my research, but like i said. I want a complete kit for 250$cnd
     
  3. Priccijr

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sorry I should have been more clear in my post. I'm looking to add a gopro in addition to the phantom camera like on the top of the bird for looking at things close to the ceiling or above the drone.
     
  4. chapy23

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    21
    so good luck on your research.

    maybe the gopro 3M adhesive part.
     
  5. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,689
    Likes Received:
    3,421
    On top of the Phantom might be a problem.
    Those props sort of get in the way.
     
    Excavator99, Erroll and discv like this.
  6. Erroll

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    212
    Location:
    South Africa
    Be sure to also switch off the GoPro's WiFi. More than 1 Blade 350 has done a real fly away with a GoPro hooked up.