Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

GoPro wifi extending

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by dragonash, May 11, 2014.

  1. dragonash

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    I probably should go to a gopro forum for this, but I'm hoping someone here has a similar setup.
    I'm tring to use my ddwrt flashed linksys router as a repeater for my gopro 3+

    I got it working with my FC40 cam, but it seems the gopro works differently.
    Does anyone have this setup and can help out?

    The end result im trying to accomplish is:

    gopro app > repeater > gopro
     
  2. xgeek

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK, Declination -1.2
    I think it will look more like this:
    gopro app > repeater > gopro > flyaway
     
  3. dragonash

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    i have an FC40, so there wont be interference.

    Now back to the original post...
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - GoPro wifi extending Forum Date
Extending GoPro 3 WiFi Photos and Video May 1, 2014
Anyone who could share the Gopro wifi antenna solution which they use currently ? Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal Apr 24, 2016
GoPro switching wifi on by itself Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Feb 2, 2016
GoPro Wifi General Discussion Nov 4, 2015
Crash with gopro4 wifi Phantom 2 Help Aug 2, 2015